Quetta Gladiators Complete Schedule and Squad for PSL 2020


Having won the 4th edition of the tournament, the defending champions, Quetta Gladiators, will be looking to continue their golden run in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) this year as well. For your convenience, we have compiled Quetta Gladiators’ complete schedule and squad for the 5th edition of PSL.

Although they have suffered a blow in the form of Umar Akmal’s ban due to breach of PCB’s anti-corruption code of conduct, Gladiators still have one of the strongest teams. Their top order is particularly destructive with the likes of Jason Roy, Ahmad Shahzad, and Shane Watson and a strong bowling unit led by teenage pacers, Naseem Shah and Mohammad Hasnain.

Quetta Gladiators Full Schedule for PSL 2020

Here’s the complete schedule for Quetta Gladiators:

Thursday 20th FebruaryQuetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United7:oo pmNational Stadium Karachi
Saturday 22nd FebruaryQuetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi2:00 pmNational Stadium Karachi
Sunday 23rd FebruaryKarachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators2:00 pmNational Stadium Karachi
Thursday 27th FebruaryIslamabad United vs Quetta Gladiators7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Saturday 29th FebruaryMultan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators2:00 pmMultan Cricket Stadium
Tuesday 3rd MarchQuetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium Lahore
Thursday 5th MarchPeshawar Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators7:00 pmRawalpindi Cricket Stadium
Saturday 7th MatchLahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium Lahore
Wednesday 11th MarchQuetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans7:00 pmGaddafi Stadium Lahore
Sunday 15th MarchQuetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings7:00 pmNational Stadium Karachi

Venue-wise Matches

Here’s the list of matches that Quetta Gladiators will play at each venue. Since the Gladiators don’t have a home ground this season, they will play most of their matches at National Stadium Karachi.

TeamGaddafi Stadium LahoreNational Stadium KarachiRawalpindi Cricket StadiumMultan Cricket Stadium
Quetta Gladiators3421

Quetta Gladiators Full Squad for PSL 2020

Like previous editions, the Sarfaraz-led franchise has yet again compiled a very balanced squad. Hard-hitting batsmen and lethal pacers, combined with the leadership qualities of Sarfaraz Ahmed, will provide Quetta a good chance to defend the title.

Here’s the squad:

  • Sarfaraz Ahmed (c)
  • Ahmed Shehzad
  • Ahsan Ali
  • Mohammad Hasnain
  • Mohammad Nawaz
  • Naseem Shah
  • Umar Akmal
  • Abdul Nasir
  • Sohail Khan
  • Khurram Manzoor
  • Aarish Ali
  • Azam Khan
  • Ben Cutting
  • Tymal Mills
  • Jason Roy
  • Fawad Ahmed
  • Shane Watson
  • Keemo Paul/Zahid Mahmood

The opening match is scheduled between Quetta Gladiators and Islamabad United on 20th February 2020 at National Stadium Karachi after a glamorous opening ceremony.

Stay up to date with the latest news and updates with ProPakistani’s PSL 2020 coverage.

Tags: , , , ,

You May Also Like

LG’s Entry Level W10 Alpha Covers All The Basics
7 Tourist Attractions in Pakistan You Never Heard About

Tech & Telecom