Pakistani Stars Set to Feature in Abu Dhabi T10 League

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has granted No Objection Certificates (NOC) to players for the Abu Dhabi T10 League. Abu Dhabi T10 is a ten over cricket league to be approved by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and it is licensed by the Emirates Cricket Board (ECB).


Here’s How PCB Responded to Mohammad Amir’s ‘Indefinite Break’

So far three Pakistanis have been confirmed to take part in the league. Veteran all-rounder, Shoaib Malik, recently retired fast bowler, Mohammad Amir, and left-arm pacer, Wahab Riaz, have confirmed their availability for the tournament.

Abu Dhabi T10 is scheduled to take place from January 28 to February 6, 2021, at the Zayed Cricket Stadium in Abu Dhabi. This will be the fourth edition of the tournament and is expected to be the biggest ever.

Many international cricketers such as Dwayne Bravo, Chris Jordan, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, and Thisara Perera are set to take part in the tournament.


Here’s Pakistan’s Squad for 1st T20I Against New Zealand

The league includes eight teams including defending champions, Maratha Arabians, Team Abu Dhabi, Bangla Tigers, Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Delhi Bulls, Northern Warriors, and Pune Devils.

Shoaib Malik will represent Maratha Arabians, Mohammad Amir has signed for the Pune Devils and Wahab Riaz will be seen in action for Northern Warriors.

More Pakistani players are expected to join the league as PCB revealed that players will be granted NOCs without any hesitation.

Pakistani players that will be selected for the series against South Africa in February will be expected to join the squad on February 3rd though.

Source from :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    ABRIC Denies Reports of PIA Returning ATRs

    Tickets for Pakistan vs. England Match Next Year Sold Out in Record Time