Govt to Impose Two-Week Lockdown Next Month

The National Command and Operation Centre (NCOC) has written letters to the provincial governments directing them to prepare for two-week-long lockdowns in twenty cities from the start of May in a bid to curb the surge in the coronavirus cases.

According to the details, the 20 cities where the lockdown will be imposed are in the worst-affected districts that are hard to bring under control.

The NCOC has also revealed that the lockdowns in the cities have been planned carefully, and the provinces need to implement them accordingly.


Pakistan Achieves a Rare Milestone for COVID-19 Vaccination

The 20 cities that will be locked down are:

  1. Islamabad
  2. Rawalpindi
  3. Lahore
  4. Multan
  5. Faisalabad
  6. Gujranwala
  7. Bahawalpur
  8. Hyderabad
  9. Peshawar
  10. Dir Lower
  11. Mardan
  12. Nowshera
  13. Malakand
  14. Charsadda
  15. Swat
  16. Swabi
  17. Muzaffarabad
  18. Sudhanoti
  19. Poonch
  20. Bagh


KP Health Minister Facing Legal Action for Violation of COVID-19 SOPs

Meanwhile, Pakistan has reported its highest number of deaths from the coronavirus during the last twenty-four hours. The virus has claimed the life of 201 people, which has taken the country’s death toll to 17,530.

Source from :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Asim Saleem Bajwa Gives an Update on CPEC Road Projects

    ECC Constitutes Subcommittee for Release of First Installment Payment to IPPs