Provinces Shut Down All Tourist Spots

The government of Sindh on Wednesday announced that all tourist spots will remain closed from 8 May to 15 May.

According to a notification issued by the provincial government, the tourist resorts i.e., Keenjhar Lake, Gorakh Hill Station, Mohenjo Daro, and other places of the tourism department shall be closed to curb the spread of the coronavirus.


Everything You Need to Know About the Newly Found COVID Variants in Pakistan

Similarly, the government of Punjab has also decided to impose a complete lockdown across the province from 8 May, banning public transport and public movement at tourist spots.

Check posts will be set up at the entrance and exit routes of the provincial cities where the police, rangers, and army personnel will be deployed to restrict public movement in a bid to control the spread of the virus.


Govt Makes a Big Announcement for Prisoners Before Eid

Besides, the governments of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Azad Jammu & Kashmir (AJK) have made a similar announcement regarding lockdown during Eid holidays.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Govt Makes a Big Announcement for Prisoners Before Eid

Shafqat Mahmood Announces Decision on Promotion Without Exams