England Name 16-Man Full Strength Squad for Pakistan T20Is


England has announced their 16-man squad for the upcoming three-match T20I series against Pakistan. The captain, Eoin Morgan, along with other first-team squad members, have returned to the team after completing their isolation period.


Babar Overtakes Hashim Amla and Virat Kohli for Yet Another Batting Record

Saqib Mahmood, Lewis Gregory, and Matt Parkinson have been included in the T20I team after the trio put impressive performances in the ODI series against the Men in Green. The three players were not part of the initial ODI squad, but after the COVID-19 outbreak in the English team, these three, along with 15 new players, were called upon to the makeshift England squad.

Hard-hitting wicket-keeper batsman, Jos Buttler, has also been called up to the squad after recovering from a long-standing injury.

The all-rounder, Ben Stokes, has been left out of the squad. Stokes was instated as the emergency captain, cutting his injury rehabilitation period short.


Babar Breaks Multiple Records in 3rd ODI Against England

England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have also announced the former all-rounder, Paul Collingwood, as the acting Head Coach instead of Chris Silverwood, who has decided to take a break for a few weeks.

Here is the 16-man England squad:

Eoin Morgan (c)Moeen AliJohnny BairstowJake Ball
Tom BantonJos ButtlerTom CurranLewis Gregory
Chris JordanLiam LivingstoneSaqib MahmoodDawid Malan
Matt ParkinsonAdil RashidJason RoyDavid Willey

You May Also Like

Rupee Finally Posts Blanket Gains Against All Major Currencies
Vivo S10 Pro Full Specifications Appear Ahead of Launch

Tech & Telecom