Pakistan and India Placed in Same Group in T20 World Cup Draws

Arch-rivals, Pakistan, and India have been drawn in the same group in the T20 World Cup, scheduled to be held in October and November in the UAE and Oman. The two teams will be joined by New Zealand, Afghanistan, and two qualifiers in group 2.

Group 1 comprises of defending champions, West Indies, England, Australia, South Africa, and two qualifiers.


Hasan Ali to Miss Pakistan’s 1st T20I Against England

The groups have been selected on the basis of ICC T20I team rankings as of 20 March 2021.

The T20 World Cup will start with Round 1 in Oman, where eight teams will participate in the qualifiers for the super 12s. These eight teams have been divided into two groups of four teams each and the top two teams in each group will advance to the next round.

Here are the groups for Round 1:

Group AGroup B
Sri LankaBangladesh
NetherlandsPapua New Guinea

The top 2 teams from each group at the end of Round 1 will qualify. They will then join the rest of the top 8 teams to complete the Super 12 groups.


Ex England Captain Picks Pakistan’s Most Valuable Player [Video]

Here are the groups for Super 12s:

Group 1Group 2
West IndiesPakistan
AustraliaNew Zealand
South AfricaAfghanistan

The top 2 teams from each group at the end of the Super 12s will qualify for the semi-finals of the tournament. Group 1 winners will face Group 2 runners-up, while the Group 1 runners-up will be up against Group 2 winners.

The 2021 T20 World Cup is scheduled to be played between 17 October to 14 November. Round 1 will be played in Oman, while the super 12s will take place at three venues in the UAE.

Source from :

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    We are in a Relentless Pursuit of a Cleaner and Healthier Pakistan: CEO Reckitt Pakistan

    Microsoft CEO Appreciates Pakistani Dev for Code That Enabled NASA’s Mars Mission